Don’t

Don’t say that I

haven’t been there for you

always

 

Eat up the sky

and pretend that you wait

hungry

 

Don’t say that we

just weren’t meant to be

darling

 

I have never seen you

I have never seen you more sad than today

 

Climb the rocks and paint the trees

Any color you please

Take my hand and don’t let go

here is the body I own

 

Don’t take the chance that

today is our last,

my love

 

Determine to waste

every second you have

on my touch

 

Don’t say that we

will not live happily

just this once

 

I will never leave you

I will never leave  you more sad  than today

 

Climb the rocks and paint the trees

Any color you please

Take my hand and don’t let go

here is the body you own

I own.

5 Comments

  1. Sufi, your poems satiate souls, your voice tingle souls into their playful, joyful existence. Thank you for being you…

Love you, too

