anew

There was hardly a breath of silence,

even though your hair kept falling

over your face,

and you kept saying you would pass out,

but still talking,

and I wanted you never to stop.

You have me read already,

so I am grasping to keep up,

and retelling the story of Virgo

and the High Priestess in my head.

Interrogator!

I can translate for you the utmost

sloppiness in my poetry,

I can give you the moments that wrote it

in all its careless haste,

and why I said “haste” instead of “quickery”,

which is made-up,

and harnesses red underlines,

but is still more interesting

than “fast”.

26 Comments

  1. Sufi…Aren’t all things “made up words.” Virgo and Sloppiness, hmmm? What an interesting opposite pull…

Love you, too

