w. darling

Let’s be children,
my love,
and stare up at trees,
because we know them.
Let’s explore our bodies
curiously
and wildly fling ourselves
at carnality.
Let’s abandon each other
on whims,
only to cry
once the other is out of sight.
Let’s make the search a game,
to find each other again,
and set things right,
and feel our hot breath
breathing through each other,
after running for centuries
in the mud.
Let’s laugh uproariously
and ignore the Fates
and beat our hearts
though all else is
silent and
still.
Let’s awaken the woods,
love,
let’s find the fairies and
make them our playmates!
Let’s kiss all the nymphs and
dryads,
and watch them blush,
and kiss them harder!
Let’s jump off neon ledges,
let’s swing from them,
and dance until we fall
hilarious
and plush,
rosy-cheeked,
and without
other moments
clogging up
this
one.

70 Comments

  1. So marvelous!

    “Let’s jump off neon ledges,
    let’s swing from them,
    and dance until we fall
    hilarious
    and plush,
    rosy-cheeked,
    and without
    other moments
    clogging up
    this
    one.”

  2. You know what I would like to see on your site nothing more than what you do it is more than enough. Like it when shrink pops up on my email I generally stop what I’m doing and read…well most of the time bye

    1. There is always someone to love in the proper way. Until then, come along with me! We cannot have loneliness here!

  3. Oh, I so hope this is autobiography. Knowing your honesty, it must be and that makes me smile. This is a bliss your heart deserves, and everyone needs.. I’ve had mine for 45 years and still going (less) strong, still (more) joyous. My body may be immobile but my heart can still do cartwheels. Thanks for the different perspective on true love.

  4. Your mind must be a wonderful place to live in. So much imagination. I find myself eagerly awaiting your next installment just to feel some true emotions for the day. Simply, you have a beautiful soul.

Love you, too

